Skip to content

Frampton and Holme by-election result

The new borough councillor for the Frampton and Holme ward is Stuart Ashton, of Willoughby Farm, Frampton Fen. He stood as an independent.

The election on Thursday (October 18) saw a turnout of 520 voters from an electorate of 1,461 - 35.6 per cent. Mr Ashton polled 204 votes and replaces former councillor Brian Rush, also an independent, who had resigned.

Maggie Peberdy, independent, polled 139 votes; Claire Rylott, Conservative,  126; Sue Ransome, UKIP, 32; and Mike Sheridan-Shinn, Labour, 19.